• If you currently own, previously owned or want to own an Avalanche, we welcome you to become a member today. Membership is FREE, register now!

JohnBChef=Mod addiction Yes or No

Is JohnBChef a Mod Addict or not

• Total voters

JohnBChef

SM 2004
? ? ?It has been suggested by... Hmm... Well, Just about everyone that I might have a slight impulse control problem when it comes to modding. Some have even suggested that they can hear the gears whirring, or see the the diagrams and blueprints evolving in the back of my head. Others have even suggested that I go into business full time and mod for a living. A suggestion I have rejected every time. You see my screen name is JohnBChef. Consequently I am a professional chef and It is a VERY stressful job. An old chef told me that with my passion I would burn out very quickly if I didn't get a diversion. A diversion that wasn't at all like what I do for a living. Consequently I mod. About 275 days of the year I work as a professional chef for 8-12 hours a day. About 60 days of the year I am sedentary, running errands working on od ball projects around the house normal putzing around. Giving me around 30 days a year to hang out with my Avalanche Club Brothers, Sisters, Mothers, and Fathers.
? ? ?How about a few Definitions...
junk?ie [juhng-kee]?noun Informal.
1. a drug addict, esp. one addicted to heroin.?
2. a person with an insatiable craving for something: a chocolate junkie.?
3. an enthusiastic follower; fan; devotee: a baseball junkie.

ad?dict [n. ad-ikt; v. uh-dikt]?noun
1. a person who is addicted to an activity, habit, or substance: a drug addict.?
?verb (used with object)
2. to cause to become physiologically or psychologically dependent on an addictive substance, as alcohol or a narcotic.?
3. to habituate or abandon (oneself) to something compulsively or obsessively: a writer addicted to the use of high-flown language; children addicted to video games.