• If you currently own, previously owned or want to own an Avalanche, we welcome you to become a member today. Membership is FREE, register now!

Sunroof leak!!

Jason122h

Got some estimates and they seem way out of the water. whats a good price to fix the leak. one guy said some hoses might be clogged. i just think the sun has shrunk the rubber molding through rain shine rain shine.

i was told a new fixture would be $2,000 without labor cost. then i was told 300 to unclog hoses. I'm here just spinning in circles so any help would be greatly appreciated.

hi i was a gm tech for 8 years . i remember that problem .i was browsing through and saw the prices you posted on there . here's what you do get a  air compressor  with a air blower .open the sunroof all the way .look in the sunroof track on the right forward and left forward corners you will see two holes that's where the water drains from .put the blower nozzle onto the holes surface closing it up . then blow the air. if you open the font two door you will see and hear the air blow out and the debris that might bein there come out . hit me back . :B:avalanche -on22 :B:

Avalanche-on22 said:
hi i was a gm tech for 8 years . i remember that problem .i was browsing through and saw the prices you posted on there . here's what you do get a  air compressor  with a air blower .open the sunroof all the way .look in the sunroof track on the right forward and left forward corners you will see two holes that's where the water drains from .put the blower nozzle onto the holes surface closing it up . then blow the air. if you open the font two door you will see and hear the air blow out and the debris that might bein there come out . hit me back . :B:avalanche -on22 :B:

i saw those holes. will try that first thing in the morning and get back to ya. no headliner needs to be removed right?

also thanks to who moved my thread  (y)  now i know of this section. i really need to do some more exploring around on here